Tags

It’s just been a really crazy and busy last 48 hours, so it’s late on Thursday night, and by the time this posts it may technically be Friday. This week has been much better than last week, so that’s been a great thing! In that light, here’s what I’m thankful for right now:

I’m thankful for having the chance to race my 2nd triathlonI had so much fun this past Sunday as I headed to the beach and ran into the water at the start of my 2nd tri. The race was fun, albeit pretty scary at one point, and I’m so thankful I took the jump into triathlons! So fun!

I’m thankful for sunshine this week. Oh, sweet sunshine. It’s happy rays bring joy to my heart and a smile to my face. Every afternoon I’ve found a way to be outside in the sunshine, and I’ve taken not a single moment of it for granted.

I’m thankful for flowers and gardening. This goes along with being outside in the afternoons. I love having the space to plant flowers and tend to them throughout the summer!

I’m thankful for fresh summer fruits. Specifically I’m loving peaches, watermelon, and cherries right now! YUMMMM! I’ve been sitting out on the porch in the evenings and eat fresh fruit as the sun sets. It’s so nice to have the time to slow down, breathe, and enjoy the moments of summer.

I’m thankful that Big Brother has started. Oh gosh- this one is a little embarrassing. I got sucked into Big Brother at my job during the summer of 2008, and I’ve watched every season. Embarrassing, right? I love the mental and psychological components of me, and it is fun for the counselor in me to watch all of it unfold.

Now it’s your turn to share! What are you feeling thankful for today? Are there any TVs that you are embarrassed that you watch (but still really enjoy!)?