Tags

, ,

I just finished my last training run for the half marathon, so all I have left is the race itself. I’m a big ball of a number of different feelings, from nervous to jittery to worried to excited! I have a lot of “what ifs” in my head, but ultimately I go back to saying that my goal is just to finish.  I want to finish the race and have fun doing it. Throughout 2012 as I’ve been training, I’ve had quite a few doubts and worries along the way. A few weeks into training I found this picture, and loved it:

source

This quote deeply resonated with me, and I found myself repeating this multiple times a week. Right now, I continue to repeat this to myself every time I start to doubt myself, and I’ll probably end up repeating it a few times on Saturday.

The fact is that most of us struggle with doubts at some point. We each have this little voice inside us that tells us that we can’t do it. We have the choice if we listen to the voice and live our life accordingly, or if we choose to fight it and not let it win.

For me, the voice inside my head telling me I can’t run this race is a liar. will run this race and I will have fun!

Now it’s your turn to share! What does that little voice in your head tell you that you can’t do? What do you do when you doubt yourself?