Tags

I’ll be honest here- I’m in a pretty bad mood tonight. Mostly I’m just stressed by the crazy amounts of things I have to pack into the next 9 days with very little time, but that plus feeling tired still from race weekend and either having allergies or coming down with a cold has led to me having a low frustration tolerance tonight. And then I spilled soup everywhere. Nice. Doesn’t it seem like things tend to happen like that when you’re already stressed? So, I’m glad that it’s time to write a thankful thursday post because I sure have a lot to be thankful for, and I appreciate the chance to sit and shift my mindset a bit. Here’s what I’m thankful for:

Another half marathon in the books. I’m glad I finished, and although I didn’t set a PR, I’m glad I had a good race. I’m going to do a whole thankful post on this probably next week, but I ran out of time to do that tonight.

Technology to connect to all the sane people in my life.  Technology provides so much wonderful connection and support, doesn’t it? I’ve been on both the receiving and giving side of support via technology a few times this week, and every time it happens I’m so thankful.

Raspberries are on sale! Simple pleasures, right? I love raspberries but almost never buy them because they’re expensive. For some reason they were majorly on sale this week, so I stocked up and have been eating handfuls of them every day.

Free cupcakes and cake. On Tuesday night a sweet friend brought pumpkin spice cupcakes over for us to enjoy, and they were delicious! It was also my boss’ birthday on Tuesday, so yesterday we had red velvet cake at our staff meeting. Yum and yum!

Amazing co-workers. I say this a lot, but almost every day I am so appreciative of them. We’re supportive of one another but also love to laugh, joke, go on walks during lunch, and text in the evenings or on weekends. I got texts from two of them in the middle of my race, and it was so nice to cross the finish line and see (via text) that they were cheering for me.

It’s hard to stay frustrated when these little things are all happening in my life 🙂

Now it’s your turn to share! What are you thankful for this week?

