Tags

What a week! I’m still not into my full blown summer schedule yet, so these weeks I’ve had a bit more free time to get things done! I’ve been able to slow down and enjoy life just a little bit more, which has been nice. Here’s what I’m thankful for right now:

I’m thankful for the sunset that I can see right now. As I type this I’m looking out at a beautiful pink and purple sky right now. I want to take a picture but I know that a picture won’t really capture these colors, so you’ll just have to trust me that it’s beautiful. When I see moments like that, I try to slow down and breathe, to enjoy the present moment.

I’m thankful for allergy medicine. Oh man- we actually have a “pollen alert” right now. You know when you go on the weather channel and look up a place and it has the severe weather alerts on the top? We’ve had a pollen alert for almost 2 weeks now, and I’m a little bit over it. I’ve lost about half of my voice for the last week, so I definitely have to strain a bit when I speak. Yelling over the music in my barre class has definitely been a challenge. But- I remind myself over and over how thankful I am for medicine, because my symptoms would be far worse without it.

I’m thankful for friends. Oh my word I love them! I have so many really fantastic people in my life, and I’m thankful for the fun, laughter, workouts, and support I have with all of them. Whether in person or long distance, I feel very thankful for each of them.

I’m thankful for air conditioning. It’s that time of year again. When it’s 89 and sunny outside, I’m thankful that I have air conditioning inside (for those few moments when I actually want to be inside or am sleeping…).

I’m thankful for time outside to read. There is something so peaceful to me about going outside, slowing down, and sitting to read. I love it, and feel so content while doing it. I’ve had a few hours over the last weekend to sit outside and just enjoy life, and I’m thankful for those moments.

I’m thankful for runningAll of it- the hard, the good, and the inspiring. For the times I quit, for the times I have to fight, and for the times I feel like I fly down the road. I’m thankful I can run.

Now it’s your turn to share! What are you feeling thankful for today?

Looking for more ways to connect?

 

