Tags

Disclaimer: I was given 2 PureLyft sticks to try out through my affiliation with Sweatpink. All opinions are my own.

I have an interesting relationship with caffeine. I love it and hate it all at once. I’ve seen too many people addicted to caffeine, and want no part of that. That being said, I still drink caffeine an average of 3-4 times a week because I enjoy it and it helps me wake up in the mornings. Since I teach pilates and barre classes early in the morning, and then head to a dimly lit office to counsel all day, sometimes I need an extra pick me up.

photo 1

That’s where PureLyft could come in for me. I tried it out early on Tuesday morning, deciding to mix it in with straight water. There is no real taste to the caffeine, so you could mix it in with any fluid you’d like. I unpeeled the packaging off the stick, stuck it in the water for about 10 seconds as I stirred, and it was ready to go. The powder dissolved quickly for me, and it felt like I was drinking regular water. I liked the fact that there were vitamins in it as well– a much better start to my day then the sugar laden coffee I often drink (yes- I’m working on it).

PureLyft Caffeine Stick

The sticks could be stored in your purse, gym bag, while traveling (for all you caffeine addicts this could be HUGELY helpful!), or desk drawer for easy “in a pinch” use!

Would I choose to use these sticks every day- nope! I definitely am not ready to give up my coffee and tea all the time. However, like I said, in a pinch these would work great, and I plan to keep them around for that purpose! You can check out PureLyft at their website or on twitter.

Now it’s your turn to share! What’s your favorite way to consume caffeine?

Looking for more ways to connect?

 

