Tags

Happy Thursday! After a few very long weeks at my job (crammed schedule with things I needed to do after work), this week has been a bit more quiet, which is nice. It’s also the last real week at my job before my summer schedule starts (summer schedule means I end up working about half the hours I work during the year!), and I’m excited about that too! Here’s what I’m thankful for right now:

I’m thankful for a really excellent year with my clients. This year has had several very difficult moments, but everything has worked itself out pretty well 🙂 I’m thankful for the hard work and dedication that many of them have shown in trying to work through whatever originally brought them to my office!

I’m thankful for my awesome run this past weekend. Seriously- it was a truly excellent run, and I wish that every single run could feel that good. Then again, if every run felt that great, it would just seem normal.

I’m thankful for netflix. I started watching Scandal as soon as I got home from work on Friday (I wanted to do some mat pilates, and watched a good show to watch!), and really I’ve watched far too many episodes of it so far. Netflix is great for a wide variety of shows, movies, and documentaries- I love it!

I’m thankful for the times I’ve gotten to lift with my youngest (soccer) brother over the last 3 years. For 3 years I’ve spent the spring semester lifting with my baby brother. He’s graduating on Saturday and leaving the area, so this week was our last lift…at least for awhile. I’m thankful for his patience in teaching me proper technique and pushing me when I say “I can’t” over and over again…

I’m thankful for sunshine. Sweet, sweet sunshine. I appreciate the cheery light that it gives off, and I love feeling the rays hit my skin. We had rain for a few days last week, and after the previous week being sunny, I realized how much I do crave the sun! I’m thankful for it.

Now it’s your turn to share! What are you feeling thankful for right now? 

Looking for more ways to connect?

 

