Tags

, ,

Week 5 down! BAM. Only one more actual week of training before taper begins for my next half marathon! This week felt pretty solid. Allergies have been a bit more sleepy than normal (but I’m sleeping worse than normal too due to them), so I know that’s made work outs feel just a bit more difficult (this got much better later in the week when the rainy came…). Here’s how the week looked:

  • Friday (5/9): REST
  • Saturday: 8.85 mi run, 1.5 mi walk
  • Sunday: 1 hour pilates, 1.75 mi walk
  • Monday: 45 mins strength training (arms & core), 1.25 mi walk
  • Tuesday: taught barre class, 1.1 mi walk, 12 mi bike ride
  • Wednesday: 9.5 mi bike ride
  • Thursday: 15 mins pilates (while teaching class)- mostly REST day- just wanted to get in a few good stretches

Pretty good week overall, with lots of good cross training. I’m stretching almost every day to try to keep myself from getting too tight in any places. My left hamstring has been a little tighter than normal the last few weeks, but I stretch it out daily and that’s been that. I hope it stays that way 🙂

Looking for more ways to connect?

 

