Tags

, ,

First of all, happy star wars day, and may the fourth be with you! Last year I ran the Indy Mini on May 4th, and they had some star wars characters at one point on the course, which was fun 🙂

After two weeks of recovery from my fifth half marathon, this week jumped back into full on training! My body feels totally unlike it normally does after half marathons, and I feel like it’s recovered much faster than normal. That being said, my piriformis has flared up a bit, which is annoying. At this point I’m not concerned. The last two times this happened (October and January) it was fine in a week or two. I’m stretching it out and hoping for the best. Here’s what the week looked like:

  • Friday (4/25): 6.3 mile run
  • Saturday: 29 mile bike
  • Sunday: 45 minutes pilates, 1.75 mi walk
  • Monday: REST
  • Tuesday: 30 minutes barre, 1.35 mi walk
  • Wednesday: 45 minute strength training (arms), .8 mi walk
  • Thursday: 45 minutes pilates

Overall the week felt pretty solid, and I had a great time working out! I’ve been icing, foam rolling, and stretching almost daily, and I’m hoping that’ll help keep me loose and uninjured!

Now it’s your turn to share! What’s one thing you’re focusing on with your health this week?

