Happy Saturday! Today I’m once again linking up with Jill Conyer’s Ultimate Coffee Date– are you ready?

image

If we were having coffee this morning… I would tell you about my last 40 hours. I woke up at 5 am on Thursday morning and then didn’t have a chance to sleep again until 9 pm on Friday, so I was up for 40 hours. I got called around midnight on Thursday for a work emergency, and immediately jumped into action. Even with sleeping 10.5 hours last night, I’m still feeling really tired and sick (I think I’m way behind on calories from having almost nothing available to eat yesterday)

If we were having coffee this morning… I would tell you that today is my 2 year half marathon anniversary. 2 years ago I ran my first half marathon (the Indy Mini), and crossing the finish line of that race is still such a great memory. I ran it last year too, so I’m feeling a little sad that I’m not running this morning.

If we were having coffee this morning… I’d tell you that I’m excited for my next half marathon, but a little nervous about racing in the summer heat.

If we were having coffee this morning… I’d tell you that being a counselor is one of the most bizarre jobs ever, but I love it more and more every year. I feel so lucky to be on someone’s journey for a time with them…

If we were having coffee this morning… I would tell you about the book “notes from a blue bike” that I just finished. It’s really a great read, and I’d definitely encourage you to read it!

If we were having coffee this morning… I would tell you that I got a new color of nail polish last weekend (kook a mango), and I’m really liking it! I love mixing things up for spring and summer!

Now it’s your turn to share! If we were having coffee this morning, what would you tell me?

