Tags

Happy Thursday! It’s race week so most of my thoughts seem to be focused mostly around Saturday morning and those 13.1 miles I am going to run. In light of that, here’s what I’m thankful for this week, with a healthy dose of running intermixed!

I’m thankful that I pushed past that first run. The first run I went on as an adult led to me collapsed in someone’s yard about to pass out. I’m so glad I pushed past it and kept going so that I could experience all the joys that I’ve found in running.

I’m thankful for my new running shoes! I guess they aren’t technically new as I started wearing them mid-January. They are comfortable and have carried me through this training cycle… and I hope they do a great job of carrying me through my race!

I’m thankful for quinoa and pasta! I make a few pre-race meals out of these two items, and I love it! Protein and carbs at their finest 😉

I’m thankful that not only did I pass my test, but my license is official now! I got an email on Tuesday afternoon that the state had finished processing everything and I’m now officially a licensed clinical mental health counselor! This goes along with my clinical addictions counselor license and my nationally certified counselor certificate as well. So, when I sign my name on a client note, there’s a whopping 13 letters that now come after my name. YIKES! That’s lots of extra letters to sign 6-7 times a day at least.

I’m thankful for my computer. I took my personal computer to work on Monday, which I very rarely do (it’s maybe the 4th time in the last 10 months that I’ve done this). I accidently left it at work on Monday evening, and didn’t realize it until I got home (and I wasn’t going to drive all the way back to work to get it!). While I enjoyed having a night where I “couldn’t” do any work, I’m so glad for my computer. Not only does it greatly increase all sorts of convenience and ease in doing things, but it’s really a source of connection to so many people.

Now it’s your turn to share! What are you feeling thankful for today?

