Tags

Happy Thursday (and the first Thursday in April!)! Last week was spring break, so between last Thursday and this Thursday I’ve had partial spring break, and then back to work! Here’s what I’m thankful for at the moment:

I’m thankful for a fun “staycation”: Going somewhere for spring break isn’t the only way to have fun! I resolved to have a great time staying in the area, and I certainly did!

I’m thankful for a few nice days! It snowed on THREE separate days last week- blech! Finally this past Sunday it was 50 degrees, and then it bumped up into the low 60s for a few days! I got to sit outside and read in the sunshine, as well as go on a few walks! This is what I love most about the weather getting warmer!

I’m thankful for good books and the ability to read. I love getting to read, whether on the treadmill or bike, outside, or on my couch. I enjoy being able to learn new things or escape into another world for awhile!

I’m thankful for opening day in baseball! I love baseball season, and can’t believe it’s been 5 months (plus a few days) since the Red Sox won the World Series! (I’m embarrassed that I typed World Championships, paused, and then realized my mistake! See… it’s been too long since baseball was on TV!), and I’m more than ready to watch some ball again now that it’s warm out!

I’m thankful for my dish washer! I actually don’t really mind hand washing dishes, and sometimes I do it just for the heck of it. However, I love being able to throw things quickly into the dishwasher, push start, and viola- clean, sparkling dishes! What a neat little invention.

Now it’s your turn to share! What are you feeling thankful for today? Are you a baseball fan? If so- who are you cheering for this year?

