Tags

Yesterday when I left work, it was 51 degrees and sunny! (Oh my gosh- is this endless, cold winter finally starting to break?!) I came home and plopped down on my couch to eat a few chips with greek dip, and was looking outside. It was a beautiful day (these are rare right now) and I was inside eating chips. Doesn’t seem right, does it?

I quickly changed into yoga pants and a t-shirt, slipped on my tennis shoes, grabbed my phone and headphones, and headed outside. I’ve really missed the feel of the sun on my face and arms- there’s something about it that immediately relaxes me.

I listened to a podcast called “The Extra Mile” and enjoyed the sunshine and warmth. I walked just about 2 miles, and it was wonderful. Children were out playing tag, adults were standing in the street talking, and dogs were out running in their yards. Birds were out chirping, and I was smiling. It was fantastic.

Sometimes, especially on days that I’m awake at 4:50 to teach pilates and barre classes, I just want to come home and sit. However, now that I’m not studying for my test anymore (YAY!!! I’m still so excited!), I don’t have a good excuse to go sit on the couch. So, I told myself- JUST GO WALK! You won’t regret it….

Related: How I Find Time To Walk {and other types of exercise}

Now it’s your turn to share! What was the last walk you took that you really enjoyed?Β 

