Tags

Happy Thursday! I hope you’ve been having a great week. It’s finally starting to warm up here (no “feels like -25” mornings here this week!), and I’m loving it! Here’s what I’m thankful for right now:

I’m thankful for the Olympics! Yes- I know that I started my list last week with the same thing, but I’m still so thankful! I’m extra thankful for the fun and enjoyment of the Olympics this week because this past weekend I had a huge amount of work to do, and it was made much better because they were on TV. I love the suspense of all the events, and love hearing the stories that help to power the competitors!

I’m thankful for the tea I brought from Cuenca, Ecuador. The person I was staying with went out and bought me one of my favorite teas I had while I was there to bring back to this country. It’s a chamomile tea with honey in it (how do they do that?!), and it’s so warm and relaxing. When I drink it I feel like I’m sitting around their kitchen table in Ecuador, and it’s full of great memories.

I’m thankful for bananas. Not only are bananas one of the most psychologically healthy foods, but they are delicious! I eat bananas 2-3 mornings a week for breakfast (or, at least, first breakfast), and I love them!

I’m thankful for my electric blanket. One of the great joys of winter is turning my heat blanket on about an hour before I get into bed, because once I get into bed, it is so relaxing and cozy! I don’t sleep with it on, but as I fall asleep, I feel like I’m being hugged by heat, and I love it.

I’m thankful for my mind. To have the ability to remember things and think things through in logical ways is a really great thing, and something that people don’t always have. I’m so thankful that I have a working mind.

Now it’s your turn to share! What’re you feeling thankful for this week?

