Tags

Happy Thursday! I’m just coming out of a crazy storm where we got about 7 inches of snow- and I even got a snow day as my work was closed! It seems like we need at least one of these dumpings every week this winter. Here’s what I’m thankful for right now:

I’m thankful for pilates. I really really love my pilates practice. I appreciate that it helps to keep me more flexible in light of biking and running, and I appreciate the solid core workout I get! I also am so thankful for the calming nature of the exercise.

I’m thankful for pasta.  Can you imagine a world where pasta doesn’t exist? I definitely don’t cook it too often (I do make quinoa often), but I made it for dinners this week and feel like it’s an awesome cold-weather dinner! It’s definitely a comfort food.

I’m thankful for my ice scraper. I love the scraper I have to clean the ice off my car! My only question- why hasn’t someone come up with an ice scraper that is heated so the ice comes off even easier?! 🙂

I’m thankful for yogurt! That’s one of the foods that I really missed when I was in Ecuador recently. I eat yogurt for lunch during the week, so to go over a week without it was tough! I love the probiotics, protein, and calcium!

I’m thankful that my power came back on during the Superbowl. The power on my street went out during the 2nd quarter, but luckily it came back on right before the half time show!

Now it’s your turn to share! What are you feeling thankful for right now?

