Tags

HAPPY THURSDAY!!! I hope you all have had a great week. I got fingerprinted for the very first time this past week, and it was an experience. It was so cold outside, and the machine was not reading my fingerprints well, so I had to stand and rub my hands for a bit before it would work. And now I’m on file, which feels a little weird. I’m going to cut to the chase and get right to what I’m feeling thankful for this week:

I’m thankful for all the amazing food I ate in EcuadorJust typing up the post from earlier this week made me so hungry again for all that amazing food. A friend is coming to visit from Ecuador in March, and she already offered to bring a few of my favorite things (read: Inca Cola)!

I’m thankful for warm blankets. It’s been another chilly week around these parts, and when the feels like is below zero or in the single digits, a blanket feels like a must. I’ve dragged my blanket around with me this week to keep extra warm, and I love it! It was a Christmas present from my parents back in 2002, and I still use it almost every day from fall until spring! It’s one of my best Christmas presents ever!

I’m thankful for groups of friends. After church on Sunday I went to lunch with a group of people who work at the same place I do (but not in my actual department). It was so great to catch up and get to know them better! It was also nice to catch up with a friend I made in Ecuador who happens to live in the same town I do (and was in Ecuador at the same time!! So random!).

I’m thankful for NCIS. I’ve been slowly making my way through the show since August, and I’ve finally made it up to season 10! I’m also on season 2 of NCIS LA. They’re fun shows to watch after a day at work (or if I happen to wake up early and have time to watch one while getting ready for work!).

I’m thankful for the good surprises in life. 2013 was a year of fun surprises in terms of exercise and fitness, and many of these things I wouldn’t have guessed would happen in January of the year. I’m glad that things don’t always go exactly as we planned, because that allows things that are really good to enter our lives!

Now it’s your turn to share! What’re you thankful for right now? Have you started to watch any new shows over the last few months?

