Tags

Has it really been a week since Thanksgiving now? Is it really December? Do we really have less than a month before the year is up?  I feel like every week of the year goes faster and faster, and I can hardly keep up! Here’s what I’m thankful for right now:

Grace. Can you imagine a world without grace? I need grace and I choose to give others’ grace, and the world is a much better, healthier, and loving place because grace exists.

Safe travel. I spent 21 hours round trip driving to see my parents for Thanksgiving. It’s lots of minutes where things can go wrong, and I feel so very thankful that everything stayed safe around me as I traveled.

Sweet friends. This year I think I’ve been more acutely aware of how wonderful my friends are than in almost any other year. I’m so blessed to have the friends I do. They are awesome.

My boss. I’ve heard some real horror stories from people about their boss’s. The boss I work for is very supportive of each of our careers, but is supportive of and cares about our personal lives as well. Maybe it helps that we’re all counselors? I’m often so thankful that I work in the place that I do, and this week has been one of them.

For THIS SONGI’ve listened to the song repeatedly over the last few weeks, and it’s one of my all time favorite Christmas songs. Listen to it (but read the story first!).

What are you thankful for today? What’s your most listened to song at the moment? 

