Tags

Happy Thursday! I’ve had a pretty crazy and busy last week, and have another few busy days left to go. Today has been pretty great, and I’ve found time to re-energize myself along the way, so all is well. Here is what I’m thankful for right now:

I’m thankful I got to see my brother graduate from pilot training. I got a little emotional a few times throughout the weekend, seeing him “show” us how to fly in the simulator, watching his wings be put on, and watching him take us out to the airstrip. It was so cool to see the up close and personal workings of the air force base (at least the part he is a part of!), and I’m so happy I was able to take a day off of work to travel to the base.

I’m thankful for the most fun lunch with co-workers ever. Yesterday my boss cancelled staff meeting and told us all to take a long lunch! WOOHOO! Three of us went out for lunch and spent the entire hour laughing and talking. It’s fun to be able to let loose a bit more than being in the counseling office allows, and it was a great time of fun and connection.

I’m thankful for a friend who was willing to pick me up late at night from the airport on Tuesday. She was even nice enough to bring a beverage for me, figuring that I would be thirsty after the flight. So sweet, right?

I’m thankful for the minneapolis airport having a chick-fil-A! What a silly thing, right? On Tuesday I flew through Minneapolis, and I was so excited to see chick-fil-A right by my gate! I love chick-fil-A, but only get it a few times a year when I travel. Happy treat!

I’m thankful I gave myself a gift. Yesterday I posted about how I was giving myself the gift of time that evening. I’m so happy that I did. I’ll be a healthier and happier person and employee because I did.

I’m thankful for tomato basil soup. It’s 30 degrees outside right now, and this soup is absolutely amazing! The perfect dinner for a chilly night 🙂

Now it’s your turn to share! What are you thankful for today? What’s your favorite chilly night food?

