Tags

, , ,

Happy Thursday! It’s time to get thankful. I want to remind you all to keep hunting for the provisions and blessings in your life, both big and small! That being said, here’s what I’m thankful for today:

I’m thankful that my brother got the plane he wanted! Last Friday I mentioned that my brother in the Air Force was about to find out what plane he’ll be flying for the next 20ish years. Well, he found out on Friday night and according to him, he’s “so pumped”! I’ve talked to him for a few hours since then, and I’m just so happy and thankful that he’s so happy.

I’m thankful that I’ve gotten to watch my brother play soccer the last four years. My other brother is a senior in college, and plays soccer for the school. I feel so lucky to have had the opportunity to watch him grow and become a truly amazing player over the last four years. This past Saturday was senior night, and as I walked out onto the field with him, I felt an immense amount of pride. I’m thankful I’ve been present for these huge moments in his life.

I’m thankful for the ability to ride my bike. I think my days of biking outside are numbered, so I’ve tried to take advantage of the time as I have it. I’m thankful that I even got a bike this year, as last year all fall I biked indoors one morning a week. I’m thankful for my bike and the route that I have to enjoy.

I’m thankful for the beautiful colors. Some days I drive just a little bit slower home from work so I can really take in the colors and beauty around me. My life feels so rushed right now, so I enjoy the moments to slow down and breathe.

I’m thankful for my co-workers. I know I’ve mentioned this several times, but I seriously do appreciate them. I’m specifically thankful for a few of them. They provide so much laughter, encouragement, and support in my day, and I can’t imagine dealing with the crises that I’ve had to deal with the last 2 months without them. They’re awesome.

Now it’s your turn to share! What (or who) are you thankful for right now? Tell me about a little blessing you’ve noticed! 

