Tags

Happy Thursday, and welcome to the start of the end of the week (that makes sense, right?). By the time Thursday hits I regularly feel like I’ve conquered the week, and am just sliding into the weekend. Some Thursdays give a real run for their money though! Here are some of the little blessings and provisions I found this week:

My grandma. She died 2 years ago today, and I still miss her almost every day. There are so many things that I use almost every day from her (on one of my last visits with her she gave me a bunch of things from her kitchen), and I smile at the laughter and memories we shared. I’m glad I had her in my life for as many years as I did.

Apple Cider! It’s officially fall and officially apple season! I could drink multiple cups of this stuff a day, but try to hold off on a cup a day. I often strategically bring it to work so I can drink it during the middle of the afternoon slump time. I have time to look forward to it throughout the day, and then I get to enjoy it throughout one of my last sessions of the day! Win-win!

Fall sunshine right before sunset. Do you know what light I’m talking about? It’s that beautiful, golden light that happens in the maybe half an hour or so leading up to sunset. Every day I try, regardless of what I’m doing, to walk outside or to a window and take a few breaths while I stop and enjoy the moment. It fits in with my “being present” goal in my 13 challenges for the year.

Good weather to eat outside! This fall we’ve been really blessed with fantastic weather, and it’s been so fun to be able to eat lunch outside. My office has no windows, so I feel like I’m in a cave all day. Being able to have the space to get outside and enjoy the sunshine has been absolutely fantastic.

Great co-workers. Over the last 6 or 7 weeks I’ve really strongly felt that I have awesome co-workers. As counselors we still ultimately work alone with our clients, but they are fantastic encouragers, are genuinely excited and sad for things in eachothers’ lives, and give great advice and support. They are fun, and I love spending time with them!

My bike! Such a little thing, but such a fantastic thing. Yesterday the weather was fantastic, so after work I headed out for a 10.8 mile ride, and it was the perfect way to unwind after a few busy days.

Now it’s your turn to share! What are you excited about or enjoying this week?

