Tags

, , , ,

Well, I’m 4 weeks out from race day and I still hardly feel like I’m in true training. I think this cycle has been totally different in that I haven’t walked as much, I’ve had way more biking mileage (on average), and I’m teaching two pilates classes each week. My fall has also been MUCH busier than any previous fall since I’ve been out of grad school, so I think that’s plays into how much time I’ve actually thought about training.  Here’s what the week looked like:

  • Sunday: 3.1 mile run
  • Monday: REST
  • Tuesday: taught pilates barre, did about 20-25 minutes of the class, Best Body Bootcamp Workout A, Phase 2 (I had major jello arms after this one!)
  • Wednesday: REST
  • Thursday: 11.78 mile bike
  • Friday: Best Body Bootcamp Workout C, Phase 2
  • Saturday: 8.5 mile run

Saturday’s long run can describes as “The good, the bad, and the ugly”, so I decided to write an entire post on the run which will be up on Tuesday. I tried a few new things I really liked, and can’t wait to try again on my next long run.

