Tags

, , , ,

This month seems to have gone by in about a week! Seriously- where did the days go? September is the month where I adjust back to working, but this September has been the most busy and most client-crisis filled September I’ve ever had. I’ve worked long days, and have definitely had to work hard at self care so that I can stay happy despite some crisis situations. That being said, this month has also been exciting! Here’s what it looked like:

I started training for my 4th half marathon! Week 1, Week 2, Week 3, Week 4, and Week 5.

I talked about freeing ourselves from our perceived limitations

I talked about how I ran naked this summer, and the benefits I found as a result.

I added “part 3” to my journey to running (this is the part where I actually start to run!!)

I taught my first Pilates class! {and barre class!} (and I’m still REALLY enjoying it!)

I conquered a fear and now own a bike!

I introduced a series on healthy trust and safety in relationship: Losing Our Safety, Characteristics of Unsafe People {Part 1} and {Part 2}

I ran the Color Me Rad 5k and had a BLAST!

I talked about what it took to overcome some of my excuses.

I talked about my best long run in months!

I had a business trip to Boston and had the opportunity to walk the last mile of the Boston Marathon route.

By far my favorite things of the month were: My trip to Boston, finally getting a bike so I can regularly cycle, and starting to teach pilates! September has been a great month, and I hope October will be the same.

Now it’s your turn to share: What’s been your favorite part of September? What are you most looking forward to in October?

