Tags

, ,

I’m over at Runaway Bridal Planner today. Check it out!

Happy Thursday! This last week sure flew by quickly, and I can’t believe I’m already at the last Thursday of the month. This month I’ve been really intentional each day to hunt for provisions and blessings in my life, and I’ve found a few every day. It’s funny how these things are there regardless, but we just don’t take the time to look for them, see them, or acknowledge them. That being said, here’s what I’m thankful for this week:

Sunshine and warmth! It’s been an awesome start to fall, and as I sat outside on a bench in the sun at work during my lunch hour, I was thankful. My office doesn’t have windows, so I’m loving the fact that I can get outside for part of my lunch hour and see the sun and feel the fresh air on my face. So many good things about this!

Bike rides. I know biking has been on my lists a lot recently, but I really am so thankful for the hours in my week that I’m able to hop on my bike and hit the road. There’s something so therapeutic to me about pedaling quickly and feeling the wind across my face. On Tuesday, after a 10 hour work day, I hit the road and it felt really fantastic.

Pumpkin Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies. I posted the recipe last fall, and I think I may love it even more this fall! I made them this past weekend, and it’s been so nice to end my day with a few cookies that taste just like fall! YUMMMM.

SLEEP! The last few weeks I’ve had a really hard time adjusting to teaching 6 am pilates classes, so my sleep has been scarce. This last week I’ve slept pretty well, and I’m thankful for finally getting into a fairly good sleep pattern… for now.

Fall decorations! They’re such a little thing, but those little pumpkins and gourds put a smile on my face in my office and living room. Sometimes little silly things do help to brighten life, and fall decorations certainly add a little bit of happiness to my life each day.

You, my readers. I celebrated 2 years of blogging yesterday, and I’m thankful for you and the lessons I’ve learned over these past 24 months.

Now it’s your turn to share! What are you feeling thankful for today? What’s adding a little happiness or a smile to your life?

