Tags

, , , , , , ,

As I mentioned last week, these last two weeks have been tricky workout wise. This was week 2 of Best Body Bootcamp, which I love and think it definitely helpful while training. I’m also teaching pilates/pilates barre classes two mornings a week, which has meant earlier mornings (and earlier bedtimes!), and two lost mornings to be able to work out. On top of that I have an ongoing crisis situation in my counseling job that I am dealing with, which means that I am at the office later than usual most days. All of these things are definitely making it a bit more challenging to fit workouts in, but I’m definitely managing. Challenging doesn’t mean impossible, right? 🙂  That being said, here’s what this week looked like:

  • Sunday: 15.25 mile bike ride
  • Monday: REST
  • Tuesday: 1.85 mile walk, 10 minutes pilates
  • Wednesday: REST
  • Thursday: Barre Class (I did about 20 minutes throughout the class), Best Body Bootcamp Workout A
  • Friday: 14.5 mile bike ride, Best Body Bootcamp Workout B
  • Saturday: 7.4 mile run

I get a little big of exercising in during my pilates classes. The barre class especially has a good amount of times where I am in front of the class also doing the exercise, so I get to move in both of these classes to varying degree. However, this doesn’t equal a total workout, so I have to find another time in the day. My run this week was really great, which was a nice way to end my week in workouts/ kick the weekend off on the right foot! More on that run coming later this week!

Now it’s your turn to share! Do you have a way you prefer to kick the weekend off? 

