Tags

,

Another thursday, another day to focus on thankfulness. I did much better being aware of provisions and blessings in my life, and even in a lousy moment these thoughts bring a smile to my face! I guess that’s part of the “healthy” part of focusing on gratitude. Here’s what I’m thankful for today:

I’m thankful for this heat wave! I know these warm moments are on their way out soon, and I’m thankful for the heat and sunshine while they last! It’s nice to see the sunshine on the way to and from work, as well as during my lunch hour when I sit outside. The humidity I could do without; it’s making my runs so much more difficult! The sun and heat though, can definitely stay.

I’m thankful for bike rides and for doing things I never thought I would do! I wrote an entire post to this here, but in short, I’m so happy to have my bike at my house! I’ve been enjoying bike rides after work, and it’s such a great self-care tool to have!

I’m thankful for so many awesome people in my life. Every single day in the last week I’ve felt overcome with gratitude for the people in my life. These people are awesome listeners full of wisdom, as well as people who know how to bring laughter into my life. I’m so lucky to have the people I do.

I’m thankful I made it in time to teach my first pilates class! There was a mix up in times and I almost missed the start of my first class! You can read all about the mix up and how I recovered from it here.

I’m thankful for Almonds. I have to be honest: this ended up on my list because I’m eating almonds right now. I wouldn’t have thought of it otherwise, but I really do love them! They are easy to carry pretty much anywhere, and they make the perfect delicious and healthy snack!

I’m thankful for fall sports! I love watching fall sports, especially college soccer games! I’m off to a game right now!

Now it’s your turn to share! What are you feeling thankful for today?

