Tags

, , , ,

This week was an exciting week because, for the first time, I actually have a bike where I’m currently living! No other running training cycle has included on the road biking (I usually just biked on a stationary bike at the gym once a week), and I’m so excited for this! This week felt like a nice balance of exercising to me, which was nice. My tendinitis is about the same as ever, but I’m able to get through my runs without much pain. My IT band pain is still worse than my tendinitis, but at least I know that I’m not doing any further damage with that! After running naked this summer, it’s been nice to be able to track my pace and push myself a bit. Here’s how the week looked:

  • Sunday: Rest/Travel Day
  • Monday: 5.4 mile run
  • Tuesday: REST (emergency at work & was there two hours longer than planned)
  • Wednesday: 30 minutes pilates
  • Thursday: 11.34 mile bike
  • Friday: 20 mile bike
  • Saturday: 1 hour pilates

Work was crazy this week and I worked extra hours on Tuesday and Wednesday, so I was happy to still move a bit Wednesday after work. I also noticed that my legs were feeling tired with back to back rides, so my long run was moved from yesterday to today.

Now it’s your turn to share! Did you do anything new or different this week? Do you own a bike? 

