Tags

How many of you are still on the hunt for provisions and blessings in your life? I have to admit that I totally forgot about it this past weekend, but on Monday evening I remembered and have been on the hunt again. Here’s what I’m thankful for right now:

I’m thankful for a fun weekend at a soccer tournament. Both days were pretty fantastic weather wise, and it was nice to sit out with lots of people I knew to cheer on our team!

I’m thankful for safety on the road. I spent about 10 hours driving for the soccer tournament this weekend, and as always I am always so grateful for safety after a long trip.

I’m thankful for the provision of ice! Not only does it make drinks delicious, but I can’t imagine exercising without ice. I love having ice packs to throw on random body parts and ice chunks to throw into the tub for ice baths! Seriously- ice is such a luxury item in so many ways, and I definitely take it for granted.

I’m thankful for fans. Again, another “luxury item” that I take SO much for granted but am very thankful for in my life. The series of little things we have can make our lives so much more comfortable, and the fact that a fan is blowing on me right now as I type this is just fantastic!

I’m thankful for my bike! I finally have my bike in the state that I live, and I can’t be more excited about it! I’m going to try to go on a quick little ride today.

Now it’s your turn to share! What are you feeling thankful for today? What’s a little convenience in your life that makes living much more comfortable? 

