Tags

, , , ,

I’m officially starting my next training cycle for the Monumental Half Marathon. These next two weeks are going to be a big different schedule-wise compared to the other weeks of the training cycle, but I’ll talk more about that when we get there. Here’s how the week looked:

  • Sunday: 25 minutes Pilates (and 7 hours packing and moving boxes- that’s strength training… right?)
  • Monday: 4.8 mile run
  • Tuesday: Rest
  • Wednesday: 1 hour pilates barre
  • Thursday: 8.4 mile bike
  • Friday: .5 mile walk (active rest)
  • Saturday: 1 hour pilates barre

And that’s all I’m going to write about that this week- short and sweet! Happy September! I hope you’re all enjoying your labor day weekend! I spent this weekend at a soccer tournament, as well as going to an alumni event for the college I attended. The first day at the soccer game it was 107 degrees- hot and sunny!

Now it’s your turn to share: How did you spend your labor day? 

