Tags

,

The weeks of summer really are just flying by, and I officially start back to work next week (although I’ve been in the office and at meetings this week). I’m so sad to see summer go, and I’m clinging to the last few weeks of it and trying to enjoy it for what it is. Life is difficult at times, but that doesn’t mean there aren’t things to be thankful for either:

I’m thankful for the heat and sunshine. It’s been HOT, HUMID, and SUNNY this week, and I can’t get enough of it. The sunshine is so happy, and it’s hard not to smile when I walk out onto my porch in the morning and feel the sun hitting me already. Pure happiness.

I’m thankful for reading & happy memories associated with it. I wrote an entire post on my “reading mentality” for the summer, and how connecting to past happy memories has helped to keep me healthy in the present.

I’m thankful for the “life giving-ness” of being surrounded by flowers. To me there’s something so therapeutic about gardening and caring for flowers as they grow and thrive. I’m so thankful that I had the opportunity to care for so many flowers this summer!

I’m thankful for sales at the grocery store! I walked in without any coupons this week, but still managed to walk away with $33 in savings due to great sales throughout the store! I was able to stock up on a few essentials that I use on a regular basis. It’s the little things, right?

I’m thankful for the love and laughter given by my sweet friends and family members. Life would be so, so sad without them.

Now it’s your turn to share! What are you feeling thankful for today? What final “summer moments” are you having? 

