Tags

Happy Thursday, and welcome to August. I love the month of August, but am always a little sad when August hits as it signals that summer is starting to wind down. I want to go back to May and do a re-do!! 🙂 Since I’m feeling a tiny bit sad, I’m especially glad that today is the day to focus on a few extra things that I’m grateful for right now.

I’m thankful for different friends who understand the various things I’m going through in my life. We definitely aren’t meant to do this life alone, and our community of friends and family can be truly fantastic. I’m so thankful for friends who totally “get” the things that I’m going through or processing.

I’m thankful for the warm summer rays of sunshine. YES YES YES. We had a very cold weekend (I’m talking 50’s and rainy- BOO!!), but this week has been beautiful and sunny and in the 80’s again. I love the sunshine.

I’m thankful for the yards I get to care for throughout the summer. I take care of one of my neighbor’s yards throughout the summer, and I’m so thankful for all the extra space to get to be outdoors and take care of the lawn!

I’m thankful for great surprises. When summer started, I had no idea that I would have my certification for being a Pilates Barre Instructor before it ended! I love the good surprising twists and turns that life can take!

I’m thankful for homemade peach jam. The last two days I’ve made two delicious batches of peach jam. Not only do I enjoy the process of actually making the jam, but I also enjoy getting to eat it over the next 12 months 🙂

photo

Now it’s your turn to share! What are you feeling thankful for today? What’s one of your favorite “unique” food items that you make? 

