Tags

,

Yay for holiday weekends! My last exercise recap I posted was the day of my triathlon, and life has been a bit different since then! The biggest thing this past week was that I tried pool running for the first time, and I think I really like it. I plant to write an entire post on thi soon, but I think this could definitely be a good thing for me! It’s a weird thing to go from training for something to not having a specific thing to train for at the moment! I’ve connected with my love of walking which has been pretty pushed aside lately for training! Here’s what the week looked like:

  • Sunday: 5 mile walk
  • Monday: 4 mile walk, 2 mile kayak (arm/shoulder muscles were SORE after this! The wind was really rough!)
  • Tuesday: 2 mile walk, 1 hour Pilates barre
  • Wednesday: 4 mile walk, 35 minutes pool running
  • Thursday: 6.45 mile walk, 30 minutes pool running
  • Friday: 3 mile walk
  • Saturday: 5 mile walk

So I walked a bit over a marathon this week, and I really enjoyed it! I also got in some good cardio with barre and running!

Now it’s your turn to share! Did you try anything new these past few weeks?

