Tags

Happy 4th of July!! Before we get to celebrating, here’s a bit of thankfulness from my end:

I’m thankful for freedom. Enough said. So thankful for it.

I’m thankful for the men and women of past generations. Those people who have gone before me to help create freedom and beauty in this world.

I’m thankful for time off of work! Time to CELEBRATE! I’m thankful for having time off to spend with those around me in celebration.

I’m thankful for the sunshine. We’ve been having too many storms lately, but I’m trying to be thankful for the moments of sunshine and warmth as they come!

I’m thankful for pools. Seriously- how fantastic are they? I’ve been enjoying going to the pool regularly for the last few weeks, in between the rain at least! I’ve been reading an interesting book on the eradication of smallpox while at the pool. Education and relaxation at its finest 🙂

Now it’s your turn to share! What are you feeling thankful for today? For those in the U.S.- how are you celebrating the 4th? 

