Tags

It feels like I blink once and we’re back to Thursday again each week. I’ve forgotten that today was even Thursday- oops! I’m sitting here with my legs aching and throbbing after this crazy hill run that I did yesterday. I don’t like hills, but I’ve decided that this summer I will train on them. I started to second guess myself as I struggled to stand upright and walk out of my bedroom this morning. Ooof! But that’s not what we’re here to discuss today, is it? Here are a few of the things I’m thankful for today:

I’m thankful that I can run. Yesterday was National Running Day, and as I did this crazy hill run, I reflected on my time as a runner. I’m glad I can run, even though there are days that feel like today afterwards.

I’m thankful for fun fitness classes. They’re such a fun way to break up a traditional training schedule! This week I tried a new foam roller pilates class, and OUCH in such a good way! The class was tough and I’m excited to go back!

I’m thankful for grace. We all need it. It’s beneficial for all of us to give it too. Grace- it’s so important for health.

I’m thankful for moments of sunshine. I have to admit that I’ve done quite a bit of internal grumbling the last three weeks as we’ve had rain almost every single day. In fact, as I type this at almost 3 pm, it’s exactly 60 degrees- (HELLO SUMMER! PLEASE COME SOON!). However, I am trying very hard to appreciate the rays of sunshine as they peek out from behind the clouds. Some sunshine is better than no sunshine, after all.

I’m thankful for all my potted plants. It might be cold and rainy, but my plants are growing like crazy and their colors are vibrant and beautiful. Even when it’s raining, I can look outside and see the beautiful colors.

I’m thankful for my brothers.  They’re awesome. We had a fun group phone call this past weekend and it was just really fantastic.

Alright- now it’s your turn! What are you feeling thankful for today? What’s the weather like where you live? (if you have any summer, would you mind sharing with me?? Please! 😀 )

