Tags

,

Because I have POTS, hydration has been a very high priority for me as I have to increase fluid intake. Working out makes this even more true, and I hydrate like it’s my job. One thing I’ve found that really does help is coconut water, so when I was offered the opportunity to review Zola Water, I immediately took them up on the offer! While I’ve tried and enjoyed other coconut waters, I was anxious to try a new brand!

photoZola sent a cute little package with a few drinks and some sunglasses! Happy Summer:)

I felt a little weird about drinking coconut water with pulp, and really had no idea what to expect. I decided to drink that one first to “get it out of the way”. I had spent 5 o 6 hours spring cleaning, and was anxious for a refreshing drink. I popped open the can and took a sip. The pulp in the drink actually turned out to be small-ish chunks of coconut. The first few times I took a drink it was a little weird, but once I got used to the chunks I actually really enjoyed it! It felt a little more smoothie like (and actually would have worked very well as a base for a smoothie as well!) as I drank it, and I loved it! I drank the original flavored can of coconut water after my last run before my half marathon! It was a hot day and I had to pack after the run. The coconut water was cool and refreshing, and was the perfect drink on which to end a training cycle.

I was also sent a bottle of original Acai juice to try. The juice had a tiny bit of grit to it, but it was hardly noticeable. I love acai flavored drinks, so I was excited to try out this juice. I really did enjoy the juice, but have to say that the coconut water was my favorite part of this package. Coconut water is a great post-exercise drink, especially leading up to these warm summer months! Plus, who doesn’t love a taste of the tropics in the summer?

Now it’s your turn to share! Have you ever tried Coconut water or Acai Juice before? What’s your favorite flavor of coconut water?

Disclosure: I was provided these three drinks free of charge from Zola Water in exchange for a review. No other form of compensation was given. All thoughts are my own. 

