Tags

, , , , ,

Well, another cycle of training is complete (not for long though- I have my next race announcement coming up in a week or two!) and my half marathon is over. My race recap will be up soon (hopefully tomorrow!), but I’m still figuring out how to write it up. It was a race full of mixed feelings, but I did finish! Here’s what the final week of training (resting my legs) looked like:

  • Sunday: 1 hour pilates
  • Monday: Best Body Bootcamp Workout A, 2.17 mile walk
  • Tuesday: Best Body Bootcamp Workout B (minus the legs), 1.3 mile walk
  • Wednesday: 1.5 mile run
  • Thursday: 30 minutes pilates, 1.5 mile walk
  • Friday: REST, strolling around expo
  • Saturday: 13.1 mile run (Indy Mini Marathon)

For the next two weeks it’s all about active recovery as I try to hurry up and heal for my next big thing! I’ll be icing, foam rolling, stretching, doing pilates, and walking to loosen back up. After the monumental I tried to push myself back into exercise a little too fast, but this time I need to not be injured and don’t have a 3 month rest period to enjoy.

