Tags

Happy Thursday! It’s time to get thankful, so lets cut to it!

I’m thankful for racing. It really helps break up what could become very monotonous exercise. It gives exercising a purpose (you know… beyond being healthy), and adds some excitement to the weeks!

I’m thankful for my job! I know that this one hits the list pretty frequently, but I do very much appreciate the job that I have. The days fly by and I love what I do. I get to be a witness to peoples’ journeys of health, and it’s great to get to see the progress that they make.

I’m thankful for my neighbor. My parents moved into their current house when I was about to turn three, and they’ve had the exact same neighbors that entire time. I obviously know them quite well, and one couple in particular became sort of grandparent-like to me. They stayed with me when my mom gave birth to my brothers, I excitedly told them about being potty-trained (I don’t remember it but they like to tell the story), and they came out to take pictures of and with me before dance recitals and high school dances. I found out a few months ago that he had a brain tumor, and he died this past weekend. I’m thankful that we lived next to them for so many years.

I’m thankful for my legs. They are strong and they take me places. They certainly don’t behave how I’d like sometimes (hello injuries!), but I’m thankful that they are mine.

I’m thankful for the convenience of water. With the extra hydrating I’m doing this week, I’m thankful that I can run to the sink or drinking fountain and immediately get as much water as I like. It’s something so simple that is so easy to take for granted, and it’s good to remember what a great thing it really is!

I’m thankful for 80 degree weather! YAY!! We finally hit 80 degrees. I think this is the latest it’s hit 80 here in the 9 springs I’ve lived here, and I’m so happy to be able to wear shorts and dresses outside and be comfortable!

Now it’s your turn to share! What are you feeling thankful for today? 

