Tags

,

Well, here we are, almost at the end of this training cycle. In fact, my last training recap will be next Sunday, following my half marathon! And so, with less then a week until I toe the line of my 3rd half marathon, I’m decreasing workouts and trying to take it easy. By easy, I mean spending my entire saturday cleaning. That involved a lot of squating, lifting, and doing stairs; spring cleaning is its own brand of workout! Here’s what the week looked like:

  • Sunday: 1 hour pilates
  • Monday: Best Body Bootcamp Workout A, 1.5 mile walk
  • Tuesday: Best Body Bootcamp Workout B
  • Wednesday: Rest
  • Thursday: 6 mile bike
  • Friday: 2.3 mile walk
  • Saturday: 1.5 mile run, spring cleaning!

This past week I’ve felt twinges of pain, but on my short run this weekend it was fine. I plan on taking this next week pretty easy and doing some extra pilates along the way!

Now it’s your turn to share! Have you done any spring cleaning yet? What household chores do you do that also serves as a bit of a workout? 

