Tags

It’s been a day of storms, but april showers bring may flowers, right? Actually- flowers are already starting to bloom, and we’re only a third of the way through April. Today is thankful thursday, a time to pause during your week and focus on what you’re thankful for.

I’m thankful for marshmallows. I’m not really sure why I love them so much, but I’ve loved them my entire life. I specifically remember picking up a package of mini colored marshmallows for my 3rd birthday cake, and I’ve been a fan since that time. I love that there are marshmallows for different holidays. I’m specifically thankful right now for key lime pie mallows. AMAZING!

I’m thankful for a weekend at home. I love traveling, but I also love a low-key weekend at home where I’m able to relax and check some things off my to do list. I’m thankful that last weekend I got to spend some down time at home.

I’m thankful for pilates. I not only really enjoy doing it, but I find that it’s a great source of relaxation (and a work out!). Not only does it provide a great core and total body work out, but it’s really helped me keep my flexibility this training cycle.

I’m thankful for fresh air. This past Saturday I spent an hour and a half running outside, and I truly enjoyed the fresh, clean air the entire time. I’m thankful that I live in a place where I don’t feel like I have the choke on the air that I’m breathing.

I’m thankful for compression socks and sleeves. It feels so good to put them off after a tough workout! I only started wearing compression sleeves while running a year ago, and I feel a huge difference when I run with them verses without them.

Now it’s your turn! What are you feeling thankful for today? 

