Tags

, , , , , ,

Last week there were so many walks on my recap because I was at the beach, and who doesn’ t love long walks on the beach, right? Unfortunately, the extra walking definitely flared up my IT band a bit, and yesterday’s run was the first really bad IT band pain I’ve had while running since the fall. Here’s what the week looked like:

  • Sunday: 2.9 mile walk (to Easter Sunrise service and back), 2.35 mile run, 2.0 mile walk on the beach
  • Monday: Travel Day
  • Tuesday: Rest
  • Wednesday: 1.7 mile walk, Best Body Bootcamp B workout
  • Thursday: 7.1 mile bike ride
  • Friday: Best Body Bootcamp C workout, 10 minutes pilates
  • Saturday: 8.5 mile run

I had orthotics made to try to help my IT band, and have finally gotten around to building up some distance in them. I still haven’t taken them on a run, and have no plans to wear them in the mini. I put them in shoes and wore them around the house for short bursts of time, and my walk on Wednesday was the first walk I took in them. It felt just fine. I plan to continue to wear them on walks and maybe on short runs before the race, and then build up to longer distances in them throughout the summer.

As you can see, I’m also doing Tina’s Best Body Bootcamp. This week was the first week, and I am feeling muscles I didn’t really know existed. I’m planning to do a post on it soon, but I wanted to at least show you how it was scheduled throughout the week.

Now it’s your turn to share! Have you ever gone to boot camp? What is one exciting thing you did, saw, or ate this past weekend?

