Tags

It’s Thursday again, and it’s time to get thankful! I know I’ve mentioned this before, but I really have enjoyed adding this practice to my week. I’m wondering how many of you regularly practice gratitude as well. There are mental and physical benefits, so it’s definitely something that’s easy and beneficial! Here’s what I’m feeling thankful for right now:

I’m thankful for another great weekend run! Every time I head out for a run I feel a little nervous about how my IT bands are going to feel. I try to not get down, but I just really want to be able to run without pain! Last week’s run was good, so I was feeling ok about Saturday’s run when I headed out. I’m so thankful for a fun run this past Saturday with almost no pain! YAY!!

I’m thankful for the show Buffy the Vampire Slayer. Oh yes, we’re going there. Not only do I have great memories of watching Buffy in college, but I still think the show is fun! I’ve had hours and hours of outside of work “work” to do these past two weeks, and it’s been so much fun to get to watch the show again. It’s hardly seemed like I actually had work to do.

I’m thankful for my work schedule right now. I don’t have a perfectly stable job; my hours change a good amount throughout the year. Things are busy right now- really, really busy. I’ve had extra hours at work on top of extra, outside projects, and while it makes for very long days with little breaks, it is also fun and gets me some extra money! I’m so thankful that I have the opportunities I do right now!

I’m thankful for a very encouraging mom. I was talking to my mom on the phone while driving from one job responsibility to the next, and I was telling her about my crazy work schedule. I swung by Starbucks and ordered a little pick me up, and as I drove to the window, she told me to let her pay for it! It was so unexpected and nice of her, and I was truly appreciative. It’s the little things…

I’m thankful for the insights that my clients gain. I absolutely love getting to be a witness to the big “ah ha” moments of life in my office. I love when I’ve been working with a client for awhile and all of a sudden they just get it! I want to jump up and down and high five them, but of course I don’t do that. I’m so thankful I get to be there on so many people’s journeys. It’s a true joy.

It’s tempting to focus on how busy and stressful things can get right now with everything, but it definitely makes life more enjoyable to think of all the positives instead.

Now it’s your turn to share! What does it mean to you to live a life out of gratitude? What are you feeling thankful for today?

