Tags

, ,

While last week was cold and we had the biggest snow storm of the year, spring seems to be ushering itself in slowly and surely.  Here’s what I”m feeling thankful for right now:

I’m thankful for delicious chocolate covered fruits. I stumbled across these chocolates (pictured below) a few years ago while visiting a friend, and then my aunt and uncle got me a bag of chocolate covered pomegranates for Christmas in 2011. I’ve been hooked since. They make a great little snack and have antioxidants to boot!

Thankful Collage

I’m thankful that my favorite spring and summer candle is back in the store! I really love this Tahitian coconut candle. It smells like a beach and makes my entire living room smell delicious (even after I blow the candle out), without being disgustingly overpowering. I was so happy to see it back on the shelves, and I stocked up a bit!!

I’m thankful for the extra hour of sunlight in the evening. It’s been getting dark after 8 pm this week, and I’m really loving it! It’s a little tough to adjust to the darkness in the morning, but the extra hour of daylight after work definitely makes up for it!

I’m thankful for a day in the 60s! On Sunday it hit 62 degrees, and I enjoyed every minute of that day! It’s funny that this day hit 5 days after getting an almost 8 inch snow storm, but I’ll take it! I took a long walk in the evening, did pilates in the afternoon in the sunshine, and enjoyed the sunlight pouring into my living room!

I’m thankful for a really great runI went out on Saturday morning not expecting anything great, but after a few miles I knew it was going to be a great run. I hit 6.2 miles, had no real IT band pain, and had a smile on my face the entire time. I really wish all runs could be that great.

Now it’s your turn to share! What are you feeling thankful for today? What’s your favorite candle scent? 

