Tags

, , ,

I’ve started a new tradition before I do my long runs each weekend. Because this is my third training cycle, I go back and read my blog posts that are parallel to the week of training I’m currently in, as well as the posts that talk about running the mileage that I have planned for the week. It’s fun to see how it went, and remember the things that helped or hurt the situation.

This week’s “long run” was the first run that my IT band near my knee really flared up. In fact, I ended up stopping to stretch it a few times on the run. I’m fearful that I’m heading down the road that I did his past fall. Hmmm… Here’s what the week looked like:

  • Sunday: 45 minutes pilates
  • Monday: 2.44 mile walk
  • Tuesday: REST
  • Wednesday: REST
  • Thursday: 7.24 mile bike
  • Friday: 30 minutes pilates
  • Saturday: 4.65 mile run, 2:30 planks

February has been a weird month schedule wise, and I think that March is going to be weird as well. I do have to admit that it has been hard for me to fall into a new workout routine when every week is different and isn’t like my typical weeks of the last few years. My goal is to still work out 5 days a week, so I did that. I still think that pilates is an important part of my training cycle, so I’m making it a priority!

Now it’s your turn to share! What’s one of your favorite things about this past week? 

