Somehow January passed and I sort of feel like the month didn’t really exist (I’m not sure why though). The fact that I was sick for a week and a half of the month probably contributed to some of that. But, the month wasn’t a total loss by any means. Here’s what the month looked like:

An Update on my 13 challenges for 2013:

  • The fitness related ones haven’t had too terribly much progress with being sick in the middle of the month. 
  • Going through my clothes: Not a single article of clothing has been cleared out of my closet yet.
  • Typing up letters from war: CHECK! I finished typing up the letters from war, but now I need to type up the letters from the months of training leading to my grandpa heading to war.
  • I’m really working on being present. I notice myself looking forward to things in the future, and while there’s nothing wrong with that, I try to pull myself back to the present. I try to slow down and watch the sunrise and sunset, take a few deep breaths outside instead of complaining about the cold, etc…

Now it’s your turn to share! What was your biggest accomplishment in January? What are you most looking forward to in February? 

 

