Tags

Well, it might be later in the day, but I’m finally getting around to posting what I’m thankful for right now! I can’t believe that we’re already through a month of 2013. How is it possible that each month tends to go faster than the previous month? Ok…. time for some things I’m thankful for at the moment:

I’m thankful for heat! I was traveling the first part of the week, and turned my place down to 54 degrees. It was warm the first few days after I got back, but last night a storm front moved into the area. This morning when I woke up, this is what I found:

photo

Brrr. And yes, that does say 54 degrees. It’s not so fun getting up when it’s that temperature. I’m so thankful for heat that I can flip on easily! I definitely try not to take it for granted.

I’m thankful for safety. So very, very thankful. I drove a little over 550 miles earlier this week over the course of 10 hours. During that time, I experienced ice covered roads, intense fog (I couldn’t see more than 100 feet in front of my car and couldn’t see oncoming traffic at all!), a torrential downpour (bad enough I could see the while lines on either side of my lane at times), and wind gusts that pushed my car around. Let me just say that it was one of my least favorite drives ever, and I was so happy to be home!

I’m thankful for a long weekend with my family! I had a really great time spending a few days with my family! We had a fun time exercising, baking, preparing for Valentine’s day, watching movies, and having a fire. I love these days!

I’m thankful for the internet. It’s SO convenient! Growing up I would have to head to the library frequently to gather information for papers and presentations. Now all I have to do is get on the internet and I have all the information I need at my fingertips! That’s convenience at its best. (Also- isn’t it funny how we complain when the internet is being slow even though it’s still so much faster than driving to the library, parking, looking up books, checking out, and driving home?)

I’m thankful for pilates. I absolutely love pilates, and am so happy that I found this form of exercise many years ago! While it’s definitely a great core exercise, it changes and strengthens my entire body. I find it to not only be somewhat relaxing, but also a really great total body work out. I just tried chair pilates for the first time earlier this week, and I’m already a huge fan!

I’m thankful for co-workers who become friends. Earlier today I went out with two former co-workers who turned into friends. I loved getting to catch up with them!

Now it’s your turn to share! Join in on the feeling of thankfulness! What are you feeling thankful for today? 

