Tags

,

So, right after I published my exercise post last week, I started to feel a bit off. As it turns out, I was sick pretty much all week, and it wasn’t until Saturday that I felt like myself again. Because of this, my work outs were very minimal this week. I’m ok working out with a cold, but actual illness I avoid because it can be pretty dangerous (heart issues. ack!). So, this week was all about rest, unfortunately.

  • Sunday: Rest
  • Monday: Rest
  • Tuesday: Rest
  • Wednesday: 1.19 mile walk (very slow!)
  • Thursday: Rest
  • Friday: Rest
  • Saturday: 2.65 mile walk!

Total Miles: 3.84 miles of walking

Ouch. My goal for the month was maintenance, but this week sure didn’t help. The good news is that we don’t lose our cardio or running base in a week, so it should be fine. However, this isn’t exactly how I wanted to go back into training…

Now it’s your turn to share! Is it hard for you to rest when you’re sick? What’s one of your favorite things to do when you’re sick? (I’ve watched a season and a half of the office!) 

