Tags

, ,

Week 2 of 2013 (does anyone else feel that January is flying by at an uncontrollable speed?)! Again, I’m still just maintaining and continuing to move and try to let me nasty IT band rest as much as I can. Half marathon training may just be coming up soon, so like I said, rest and maintenance is the name of my game. Here’s what the week looked like:

  • Sunday: 2.44 mile walk
  • Monday: 2.3 mile walk
  • Tuesday: 2.7 mile walk
  • Wednesday: 3.1 mile walk
  • Thursday: 3.2 mile walk
  • Friday: 2.6 mile run + 1.98 mile walk, 2:00 planks
  • Saturday: 2.13 mile walk

Total Miles: 2.6 mi run + 17.85 mi walk = 20.45 miles + 2:00 planks

The weather started out really chilly the first part of the week. I was walking in my thick winter coat and long underwear. By the end of the week it was in the low 60s and I was in a tank top and my running skirt. Crazy weather, but it definitely made being outside a lot more fun!

Now it’s your turn to share! How’s the weather where you’re at right now? What’s your favorite workout outfit? 

