Creative title, right? 🙂 I just wanted to stop by and give you all a little update. I’ll be spending time with my family over the next week, and won’t be spending much time here at all (so posts will be minimal!). It’s the last weekend before Christmas, which means it’s busy busy busy! I’ve spent the last two days doing almost nothing but baking, frosting, printing Christmas pictures and letters, stuffing envelopes, and addressing them. I’ve found time to workout and sleep, but that’s about it! And we haven’t even started wrapping yet!

Even so, I’m thankful for everything that we’ve gotten done. My brother (the one in the military) is flying in today (thank you air force for giving him a week off!!!!), and I’m really excited to see him!!

If you’re looking for some delicious things to eat this weekend, here are a few options: Peppermint Cookies, Peppermint Oatmeal, Gingerbread French Toast, Cranberry Apple Grilled Cheese (It’s red and green!!) or Cranberry Apple French Toast.

One last thing! Today I’m being featured on Heather’s blog at Running With Sass! Check it out here, and then check out her blog because she’s one awesome lady!

Now it’s your turn to share! What’s one thing you’ll be cooking this weekend? Do you have any big weekend plans (travel, wrapping, christmas caroling… whatever!!)? Please share. 

