Tags

,

Happy Thursday!! I hope you all have been having a great week. For me, this week is a really different one at work because it’s the end of the semester, so my client load is much lighter, and there’s a lot more paperwork to do. I don’t mind weeks like this, but I enjoy meeting with people more! And now we get to be extra happy today because we’re acknowledging all the blessings we have that surround us daily. Here’s what I’m thankful for today:

I’m thankful for the chance to get to know one of my co-workers. Ok, I’m thankful for all my co-workers, but I’m specifically thankful for “L”. I’ve known “L” for 4.5 years, and have had the pleasure of working next to her for a lot of that time. “L” is having her third baby in the next few weeks, and is taking an indefinite leave of absence from our job. I’m secretly (and not so secretly) hoping that she’ll decide to come back, even for just a day a week (!!) after her maternity leave is over. Either way, I’m thankful she’s been there almost every day at work with me for the last 2.5 years. She’s been a great support, listening ear, and source of laughter and fun in between clients.

I’m thankful for all the peppermint in my life! Peppermint isn’t a flavor I tend to have most of the year, but I sure do love it in the winter. Foods like the peppermint cookies and peppermint Christmas oatmeal find their way into my diet in the winter, and I’m thankful for it! YUM:)

I’m thankful for getting a long break over Christmas for one of my jobs. I feel lucky to get a long Christmas vacation at my job every year, and have time to visit with family and friends. I often take it for granted, until I hear about friends not getting hardly any time off or even getting to see their family over Christmas. I’m thankful I get to see them.

I’m thankful for the “walkway of lights”. In a town near to me the park puts up all sorts of Christmas lights into different shapes. It’s fun to see dancing penguins, dinosaurs, cars, gymnasts, and traditional Christmas trees. They have Christmas music playing and give candy canes at the entrance. It’s so Christmas-y and it has become one of my “must do” activities each season!

I’m thankful for my “no”. Like I talked about a few weeks ago, the Christmas season can be stressful with so many events, parties, and expectations. I’m thankful that we all have a “no” that we can choose to use to help keep us healthy and stress free (or at least less stressed!) this time of year!

Now it’s your turn to share! What are you feeling thankful for today? Share a happy thought or interaction you’ve had this week? If you work, do you enjoy your co-workers! 

