Tags

Like I mentioned on Thursday, I’ve been fighting a bit of a cold, and have definitely felt a lot less energetic this week than in previous weeks. I ended up cutting exercise way back this week, and I’m ok with that. Sometimes we need these cutback, rest weeks in order to be healthy. Here’s what the week looked like:

  • Sunday: Rest
  • Monday: 4.9 mile walk, 2:30 planks
  • Tuesday: Rest, 3:00 planks
  • Wednesday: Rest, 2:30 planks
  • Thursday: Rest
  • Friday: Rest
  • Saturday: 2.70 mile walk

Total Miles: 7.6 mile walk + 8:00 minutes planks

I told you it was a major cut back week! I think my body needed this week more then I knew, and I’m glad I listened to my body and gave myself the rest I needed. As runners I know you all know how difficult that can be sometimes!

Now it’s your turn to share! Is it hard for you to cut back on exercise, even when you know it’s best for you? 

