Tags

, , , , , ,

Well, this is my last training recap that I will write before the race. I can’t believe it. Next Sunday, when I publish my Week 10 training recap, the race will be over. Almost every week has been a fight in some way, either due to travel, injury, or illness. Nothing really went as planned, but I learned to just go with it and do what I could. What I could do is all that I could do, and that’s ok, even when it isn’t ideal. Because of my IT Band pain, this week I took things down a notch, and tried to keep moving through walking slowly. I couldn’t help it- we had what were probably our last days in the 70s, and I couldn’t make myself do anything but walk outside and enjoy it.

Here’s what the week looked like:

  • Sunday: 1.77 mile walk
  • Monday: 2.15 mile walk
  • Tuesday: 3.53 mile walk
  • Wednesday: 1.53 mile walk, 2:00 min plank
  • Thursday: 1.75 mile walk, 1:45 min plank
  • Friday: REST, 1:45 min plank
  • Saturday: 2.00 mile run, 2:00 plank

Total Miles: 10.73 mile walk + 2.0 mile run=  12.73 miles + 6:00 minutes of planks

So, my mileage was certainly nothing to write home about, but I did manage to finally start doing planks again, which I really haven’t done since March (oops). It was one of my goals for October to start again, and while it took until the 24th, I managed to do it! So, this week was a win in some areas and not so much a win in others. That’s ok. Up next? The Indianapolis Monumental Marathon!

Now it’s your turn to share! Have you met one of your goals recently? What are you looking forward to this coming week? (my eyes and all my energy is going towards preparing for Saturday!)

