Happy Friday! I’m really looking forward to having a down weekend and getting some things done around the house, as well as enjoying this fall weather! This week has been particularly enjoyable with blog posts (in my opinion) and I have lots to share!

Audrey’s Birth Story: Katy had her baby girl and blogs all about it! Her baby is so cute!

Pile on the Miles Challenge 2012: Monica from Run Eat Repeat is hosting the Pile on the Miles Challenge once again for the month of November! I participated last year and had a great time. I’m thrilled to be participating again this year. Click on the link and sign yourself up!

2012 Great Floridian 140.6 Race Recap: Ashley completed another Ironman only a year after a terrible biking accident. She’s such an inspiration, and this recap is so motivational!

Healthier Pumpkin Applesauce Muffins: Emily’s description of these muffins sounded so delicious that I’m definitely thinking about whipping up a batch of these this weekend.

On Happiness: This blog by Melissa just made me smile. A lot.

30 Things I Know About Health Now That I’m 30: How many of these things do you know (and live)?

Don’t Believe What You Read: A post on the potential dangers of believing a health claim without doing the research behind the claim. Do you do research on claims, or do you tend to believe what you hear without checking?

Want a Strong Core? Start With Your Inner Thighs: Oh yes, the inner thighs. My mom’s a pilates instructor, so I’m a BIG fan of pilates. Having a strong core is so critical not only for other fitness routines as a young person, but it becomes increasingly important as we age.

Now it’s your turn to share! Are you going to participate in the pile on the miles challenge? Have you ever thought of doing an Ironman (or half Ironman)? Do you have anything fun planned for the weekend? 

